Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Dec 25, 2004 - 1:59 pm


Grace Baptist Church, Taipei city -
the first time, one hour early for church

Yangmingshan -
never saw the mountain, only its mist

Car, on the way to Yeliu -
I watched my mother put on lipstick, then I turned away and didn't say a word.

Yeliu -
looking for a profound lesson in the weathered crags of rocks, and not finding one

Hill overlooking Taipei city (at dawn)-
found a new friend in the body of an old one

Alishan -
watched the diagonal shafts of the sun (but not the sun) come up over Ali-Shan

Room 18 Club, Taipei city -
walking into a room crowded with more beautiful girls than I had ever seen, I was lonelier than I ever was

Hyatt Hotel, Taipei city -
oyster buffet; felt randy afterwards

Bridal Shop called 'Julia', Hyatt Hotel, Taipei city -
not looking for signs


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!