Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005 - 1:00 p.m.


Stroke by stroke, the white letters appear over the city. One observer looks up, and marvels at the skill of the pilot who has to form the letters using his airplane. When the pilot is done, the letters read: RSVP. Response s'il vous plait - please respond. Pedestrians crane their necks and office workers look out of windows, at the strange appearance of the message in the blue afternoon sky. It is a sudden prophecy from God, asking for our response. You have burned my saints, stoned my martyrs, and now you refuse to talk to me. The directness of the prophecy requires no interpretation - but only faith, and literacy.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!